top of page

Our Mission is to salute the agricultural leaders in Saskatchewan.

Our purpose is to formally recognize individuals making significant and distinguished contributions to the welfare and improvement of Saskatchewan agriculture. 

Land Acknowledgement. We acknowledge we are on Treaty 6 Territory and the Homeland of the Métis.

We pay our respect to the First Nations and Métis ancestors of this place and reaffirm our relationship with one another.

Directors 2024

Reed Andrew  - President.  » Canadian Western Agribition 


Eric Johnson  - 1st Vice President  » Saskatchewan Agricultural Graduates                                                                          Association

Kim Kennett - 2nd Vice President   » Member at Large

Murray Purcell           » Saskatchewan Municipal Hail 

Matt Roth                      » Saskatchewan Ass. of Agricultural Societies & Ex.

Myron Kopec              » Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities


Dan Kemppainen          » Prairieland Park 

Jim Sawatsky                   » Saskatchewan Horse Federation 

Les Kroeger                     » Saskatchewan Bison Association 

Al Scholz                          » Saskatchewan Institute of Agrologists

Judy Stevenson              » Association of Saskatchewan Home Economists 

Rick Toney                        » Saskatchewan Cattlemen’s Association

Roger Pederson             » Saskatchewan Irrigations Projects Association

Al Choquer                      »  Saskatchewan Veterinary Medical Association

Lee Sexton                       » Saskatchewan Stock Growers Association

Members at Large

Jocelyn Poletz

Calvin Knoss


Ex-Officio Members

Western Development Museum 

Ministry of Agriculture

The Support Team


Beth Herzog

Secretary Treasurer


Kevin Quinlan



Charlotte McGraw

Bio Writer


bottom of page